Space ownership can only be transferred by the current Space Owner. The user taking ownership must already be a member of the space. If they aren't, you'll need to add them first.
Step 1: Add the new owner to the space (if needed)
- Navigate to Settings → Users.
- Click Add New User and fill in their details.
Step 2: Transfer ownership
- On the Users tab, find the current owner.
- Click the three-dot icon next to their name.
- Select Transfer Ownership.
- Choose the new owner from the list.
- Confirm the action.
The selected user will now be the owner of the space.
Note: Transferring ownership does not modify any billing or payment information. If you need to update this as well and your space has a self-service plan, please visit Where can I update my billing information?
For Enterprise plans, please reach out to your dedicated Success Manager to update any billing details.